Six Months after My Demise

Finally, I am also one of the Canadian soldiers who died during the invasion of Sicily when I got shot by the enemy. Even though many soldiers died, it was Allied victory. My family was informed six month after my death about how and when I was killed. They received a picture of my grave for them to know where I was buried. After a month, they received another letter which included all the names of my belongings and the date that they will be receiving them. However, my stuff would only stay as a memory for my family. The tears of my mother did not stop. Unlike my mom who cries on the outside, my father is cries on the inside so he would not show his sadness. My brothers and sisters did not know what to do as if there was a part of them missing. On the other hand, the girl that I love can not believe that I have died. But, before I was getting ready to go to the next battle, I wrote her a good bye letter, knowing that I may not survive. This is my story. The story of a soldier who wanted to join the war so that he could be seen as a man and to make his family and the girl he loved proud. Thinking that I was fighting for the freedom of my country, I ended up fighting for the governments who are desperate for more power. And at the end, many soldiers and I sacrificed our lives for something that was worthless.   article-0-118C3B12000005DC-343_636x288_popup

Leave a comment